Board of Directors

Focusing on Transparency and Growth

Our volunteer Board of Directors develops Pain BC’s long-term plans, reviews the significant issues that affect us, and evaluates our results. They bring multiple perspectives—many are people living with pain, some are health care providers, and all are passionate supporters of the cause. Members of the Board lead strategic working groups such as Fundraising, Education, and Governance Committees and ensure broader community engagement in our work.

Board Executive

Keith Meldrum , AScT, RTMgr, Manager, Special Projects, Arthon Industries Ltd. Chair: Governance and Nominations Committee
Kirtida Lad , Board Treasurer, CPA, CA, Financial Reporting Accountant, Jemi Fibre Corp
David Hay , Board Chair. Q.C., Lawyer , Richards Buell Sutton

Members at Large

David Hunt , MD, St. Paul’s Pain Program
Sarah Jamieson , CEO, Moveolution. Chair: Fundraising Committee
Phoebe Scotland , Freelance Editor, Neuroscience/Pharmacology
Rebecca Whitley , Integrated Strategic Planning, B.C. Public Service Agency
Glenn Dorey , President, Westwind Performance
Wesley Buch , R. Psych, Behavioural Health Care
Karen Wanger , GP, Sea to Sky Corridor